Public Show Schedule

 
 

Below is a schedule of our upcoming public planetarium shows. All Public Night shows start at 7:00 p.m. Science on a Saturday Matinees begin at 2:00p p.m. Due to limited seating, guests are asked to register in advance by clicking on a link below and bring their ticket with them to present upon arrival. Registration is free of charge.

Spring 2018 Public Show Schedule

Public Planetarium Nights - Spring 2018

Shows Begin at 7:00pm

Science on Saturdays Matinees

Shows Begin at 2:00pm

Friday, 2 February, 2018

Saturday, 17 February, 2018

Wednesday, 14 February, 2018

Binary stars and colliding galaxies

(No sky observing after this show)

Saturday, 24 March, 2018

Friday, 23 February, 2018

Jupiter!


Saturday, 14 April, 2018

Friday, 23 March, 2018

Grand Tour of the Solar System


Saturday, 19 May, 2018

Thursday, 12 April, 2018

Exoplanets!

(No sky observing after this show)


Saturday, 16 June, 2018

Friday, 13 April, 2018

Exoplanets!

Friday, 27 April, 2018

Size and structure of the Universe

 


Registration for each show may be done by clicking on the desired date above.

Each show is followed by public observing at the SUNY Oneonta Observatory at College Camp, weather-permitting. Registration is not needed for the public observing, and it begins at sunset or 8:30 p.m., whichever comes later. For more information, please