Greek Life Advisor

 
 

The roles of the Greek Life advisor are numerous. One role is to serve as a liaison between the Greek organizations belonging to the Inter-Greek Council and Campus administration.

The SUNY Oneonta Greek Life Advisor is Angie Eichler. Angie began working at the College at Oneonta in 1999 in the Career Development Center.

In 2000 she started her current job as the Associate Director of Campus Life. Angie oversees the Greek Life program and coordinates leadership programs on campus. Angie received her bachelor's degree in Sociology from Eastern Illinois University; in 2001 she received her master's degree in Higher Education Administration from Binghamton University.

Angie lives in Oneonta with her husband Graig and two children, Brock and Ava. You can contact Angie at 607-436-3591 or at eichleac@oneonta.edu


Chapter Faculty Advisors

The roles of the Faculty Advisor is one that is extremely important to all the fraternities and sororities on campus. The faculty advisor serves as a liaison between the members of an organization and the members of the faculty and administration for the college. They also promote academic excellence and community service.

The faculty advisors here at SUNY Oneonta are full-time professional staff. They come from a variety of departments on campus. We have faculty advisors that work in Admissions, EOP, Residence Life, and a variety of Academic Departments.


Chapter Faculty Advisor Resources

Chapter Advisor Information Packet

Please contact Angie Eichler for more resources needed to learn your advising responsibilities.


 

Contact

Alpha Epsilon Pi Fraternity
John Relethford: john.relethford@oneonta.edu

Alpha Phi Delta Fraternity
Betty Wambui: wambuiba@oneonta.edu
Ryan Gennarelli: gennarrg@oneonta.edu

Alpha Sigma Phi Fraternity
Norman Payne: norman.payne@oneonta.edu

Chi Phi Fraternity
TBA

Chi Upsilon Sigma National Latin Sorority Inc.
MC Montoya: mc.montoya@oneonta.edu

Lambda Theta Alpha Latin Sorority Inc.
Ryan Harrington: ryan.harrington@oneonta.edu
Pathy Levia: leivap@oneonta.edu

Lambda Sigma Upsilon
Amanda Johnson: Amanda.Johnson@oneonta.edu

Mu Sigma Upsilon
Jarrett Johnson: Jarrett.Johnson@oneonta.edu


Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity Inc.
TBA

Phi Sigma Sigma Sorority
Leslie Picinich: leslie.picinich@oneonta.edu

Phi Kappa Psi Fraternity
Amy Benedict-Augustine amy.benedict-augustine@oneonta.edu
Brian Lowe: lowebm@oneonta.edu


Pi Delta Chi Sorority
Elise Cain: elise.cain@oneonta.edu


Sigma Delta Tau Sorority
Leslie Kintner: leslie.kintner@oneonta.edu

Sigma Gamma Phi Sorority
Christine Edwards:christine edwards@oneonta.edu

Sigma Sigma Sigma Sorority
Gwen Frank: Gwen.Frank@oneonta.edu

Zeta Beta Tau
Thomas Rouse: Thomas.Rouse@oneonta.edu