Meet the Director




Tutorial Services

Student Opportunities


Summer Academy

Alumni Network

Photo Gallery

EOP Newsletter

Contact EOP


Chi Alpha Epsilon: Beta Eta Chapter


Chi Alpha Epsilon (XAE), was founded at West Chester University in Pennsylvania in 1990. Our local Beta Eta Chapter was chartered in February 2001.

XAE is a National Honor Society dedicated to the promotion of continued high academic standards.

XAE recognizes the academic achievements of students admitted to colleges and universities through non-traditional criteria.


Induction ceremonies are typically organized every fall semester. However, this academic year the induction will be held on February 5, 2015, in the Craven Lounge of the Morris Conference Center.


Membership is reserved for students who hold a 3.0 cumulative G.P.A. for two consecutive full-time (12 semester hours or more) semesters, and have been admitted to college through an opportunity-type program. Additionally, alumni who graduate with a 3.0 or better cumulative G.P.A. are eligible.

For more information, access the home page at:

Current XAE Members

2014-2015 XAE Members:

Afriyie, Samuel
Aquino, Stephanie
Beaubriant, Olennda
Blackburn, Jamesha
Cameron, Venessa
Cebada, Richard
Chen, Lloyd
Diaz, Luis
Ferguson, Nekechia
Feria-Ortiz, Nayely
Frederique, Lucner
Fuentes, Maria
Haile, Mena
Jason, Michael
Jeanty, Merlyn
Krebb, Corinne
Minor, Armond
Montoya, Natalia
Perry, Rachel
Pinales, Marlene
Rodriguez, Marvin
Roque, Jasmine
Rosado, Ramon
Sala, Angela
Santana, Leslie
Vasquez, David
Vega, Miguel
Vitali, Oscar
Wachob, Nikita
Xie, Jian Feng

Fall 2013 Initiates:

New Inductees

Samuel Afriyie
Olennda Beaubriant
Jamesha Blackburn
Austin Borden
Omar Burris
Lloyd Chen
Tahara Davis
Luis Diaz
Nekechia Ferguson
Maria Fuentes
Merlyn Jeanty
Elisabeth Jeffrey
Rachel Perry
Jasmine Roque
Ramon Rosado
Angela Sala
Leslie Santana
David Vasquez
Nikita Wachob
Faith Zanker

Jewel Recognition

DIAMOND (semester gpa 4.0)
Mariana Montoya

EMERALD(semester gpa 3.75+)
Venessa Cameron, Nayely Feria-Ortiz

RUBY (semester gpa 3.5+)
Angelica Aldana, Stephanie Aquino, Marvin Rodriguez