School Counselors

Development and Fundraising

 
 

Paul Adamo '81
Vice President for College Advancement
Executive Director, College at Oneonta Foundation

Paul.Adamo@oneonta.edu
Paul has been working at the college since 1993. His work includes managing and leading the Division of College Advancement and assisting alumni and friends of the college in making a significant impact through their contributions. He also works closely with the College at Oneonta Foundation Board of Directors to raise and administer gifts and grants to enhance the academic status of the college through endowment, scholarships and institutional programs.

Barry Warren
Associate Vice President for College Advancement
Barry.Warren@oneonta.edu
Barry has been working at SUNY Oneonta since 1990. He is responsible for developing relationships with alumni and encouraging them to make an impact through gifts to the college or by returning to campus to speak with students about their professional experiences and achievements.

Ellen Blaisdell
Director of Gift Planning
Ellen.Blaisdell@oneonta.edu
Ellen has been working at SUNY Oneonta since 1995. She works with alumni and friends who would like to make a significant impact at the college through outright gifts and gifts in their estate plans.

Tim Hayes
Senior Advancement Officer
Tim.Hayes@oneonta.edu
Tim has been working at SUNY Oneonta since 2005. Tim previously served the college and community as Director of the college’s Center for Economic & Community Development. Tim plays a leading role in developing strategies to enhance the college’s scholarship offerings.  

Donna Chase
Development Research Analyst
Donna.Chase@oneonta.edu
Donna has been working at SUNY Oneonta since 2002, first as gift and data entry clerk  and then as database manager. She served as chair and co-chair of the NYS Banner (database) Users’ Group and now performs development research and analysis.

Audrey Porsche
Manager of Foundation and Corporate Programs
Audrey.Porsche@oneonta.edu
Audrey joined the Advancement Team in June, 2014, and is responsible for spearheading efforts to secure and manage foundation and corporate support aligned with College-wide institutional priorities, academic activities, programs and initiatives. She also administers select programs funded by the College Foundation.

Michael Sullivan '00
Director of Advancement Services and Donor Relations
Michael.Sullivan@oneonta.edu
Michael began working at the college in 2007.  He is responsible for developing, implementing and overseeing the college’s donor-centered stewardship and communication programs, including recognition publications and events.

Ben Wendrow '08
Manager of Stewardship and Donor Communications
Benjamin.Wendrow@oneonta.edu
Ben has been working in Development and Fundraising since May 2013. His responsibilities include overseeing the charitable gift entry and acknowledgment process, as well as assisting with the colleges donor stewardship and communications program. 

Karen Munson
Donor Programs and Stewardship Specialist
Karen.Munson@oneonta.edu
Karen joined the College Advancement team in 2009.  She works closely with the College Foundation’s scholarship donors and scholarship recipients.  Karen plays a key role in planning and implementing donor programs, events and activities; always illustrating the impact that giving has on SUNY Oneonta and its students.

Austin McCaslin-Doyle '13
Coordinator of Donor Relations
Austin.McCaslin-Doyle@oneonta.edu
Austin assists the Division of College Advancement in properly recognizing and acknowledging financial supporters of the college. His responsibilities include implementing stewardship activities for donors and cooperative involvement in the gift entry process. He also participates in event planning and implementation.

Kim Nostrom
Director of the Fund for Oneonta
Kim.Nostrom@oneonta.edu
Kim joined the Division of College Advancement in September 2012, and provides strategic direction for the college's annual giving program. She is responsible for securing support for the Fund for Oneonta from alumni, parents, faculty, staff and friends of the college through mail, phone and electronic appeals.

Drew Ladew '13
Manager of the Fund for Oneonta
Andrew.Ladew@oneonta.edu
Andrew has worked for the Division of College Advancement since August 2014. He is responsible for the recruitment, hiring and training of student callers for the college’s phone fundraising program (the Phonathon), as well as daily supervision of the Phonathon program during the academic year.

Scott Dickerson
Gift Processing Assistant
Scott.Dickerson@oneonta.edu
Scott has been employed at the college since January 2007.  His responsibilities include the daily processing of charitable gifts to the college, assuring that contributions are accounted for correctly and efficiently. Additionally, Scott is responsible for the prompt mailing of acknowledgement letters to our donors. Scott works closely with the Alumni Affairs and Finance Offices to complete these duties.

Paula Trask

Secretary to the Directors of Gift Planning and
Advancement Services and Donor Relations

Paula.Trask@oneonta.edu
Paula has been working at SUNY Oneonta since 2009, and with the Division of College Advancement since 2011. She provides administrative support, which includes preparing reports and correspondence, setting up meetings and assisting with travel plans and alumni events.

Judy Pizza
Secretary to the Vice President of College Advancement
Judy.Pizza@oneonta.edu
Judy has been working at SUNY Oneonta since 1997. She provides administrative support, which includes preparing correspondence, making travel arrangements, preparing materials for meetings with donors and volunteers, event planning, and managing and purchasing office supplies. She also provides a great deal of administrative support for the College at Oneonta Foundation.

Make a Gift

125th