Meet the Staff

 
 

J Lentner 
Director of Student Accounts Office
•Manages the Student Accounts Office
•Distributes 1098T information
•Initiates prior balance payment plans
•Processes international student billing and wire payments
•Responsible for compliance and reconciliation
J.Lentner@oneonta.edu
607-436-2586

 

Kelly Zack-Decker
Senior Staff Assistant
•Manages the New York State TAP certification
•Manages the New York State scholarship certification (World Trade Center Memorial Scholarship, Memorial Scholarship, Scholarship for Academic Excellence, Achievement and Investment in Merit Scholarship, Masters-in-Education Teacher Incentive Scholarship, STEM Incentive Program, Math & Science Teaching Incentive Program, Veterans Tuition Award Program)
•Manages billing processes for Veteran Benefits (Chapter 31 Vocational Rehabilitation, Division of Military and Naval Affairs (DMNA) Tuition Assistance, GoArmyEd Tuition Assistance, Air Force (AIPortal) Tuition Assistance
•Oversees the Making Cent$ Financial Literacy Program
Kelly.Zack-Decker@oneonta.edu 
607-436-2682


Brenda Craver

Staff Assistant
•Responsible for Liability Calculations
•Manages the Issuance of in-house checks
•Liaison with NBT for Stop Payments and Voids
•Liaison with Housing and OAS
Brenda.Craver@oneonta.edu
607-436-2589


Trish Matz

Staff Assistant
•Oversees Cashiering
•Oversees web payments, peripheral funds and bounced checks
•Assists students with general billing information
Trisha.Matz@oneonta.edu
607-436-2595


Sarah Schmitt

Staff Assistant
•Manages Private and College-based Scholarship Payments
•Processes Federal, State and College-based Aid (Perkins, SEOG, Grad Awards)
•Finalizes Camp, CSEA, UUP waivers
•Oversees refund check distribution
Sarah.Schmitt@oneonta.edu 
607-436-2588


Alexa Sundal

Senior Staff Assistant
•Oversees Adult Career & Continuing Education Services-Vocational Rehabilitation (ACCES-VR)
•Manages Study Abroad billing and payments
•Leads Faculty-Led Programs billing
•Coordinates FIT/Consortium Agreements
•Facilitates Past-due Account Collections
Alexa.Sundal@oneonta.edu 
607-436-2587


Kathleen Feit

Senior Staff Assistant
•Manages the Disbursement of Federal Financial Aid including; Direct Loans & PELL
•Oversees the Disbursement and refunds for Private/Alternative Loans
•Supervises Financial Aid refunding
•Administers Stale Dated Check communication and returns
Kathleen.Feit@oneonta.edu
607-436-2438

Kevin Sutton
Making Cent$ Coordinator
•Coordinates Making Cent$ Financial Wellness Program: http://www.oneonta.edu/makingcents/
•Coaches students on various financial fronts including student loan repayment, credit scores, budgeting, and banking. Email to schedule an appointment!
•Serves as Faculty Advisor of student “Financial Literacy” club
Kevin.Sutton@oneonta.edu 
607-436-3021