SUNY Oneonta
 
 

Photo of three Oneonta Police cars

Department Chairs & Division Heads

 
 

Department

Chair or Director

E-mail Address

Africana & Latino Studies

Betty Wambui

betty.wambui@oneonta.edu

Anthropology

Renee Walker

renee.walker@oneonta.edu

Art

Thomas Sakoulas

thomas.sakoulas@oneonta.edu

Biological Field Station

Willard Harman

willard.harman@oneonta.edu

Biology

Jeffrey Heilveil

jeffrey.heilveil@oneonta.edu

Chemistry/Biochemistry

William Vining

william.vining@oneonta.edu

Communication Arts

Gayane Torosyan

gayane.torosyan@oneonta.edu

Cooperstown Graduate Program

Gretchen Sorin

gretchen.sorin@oneonta.edu

Earth & Atmospheric Sciences

James Ebert

james.ebert@oneonta.edu

Economics, Finance, Accounting

Michael McAvoy

michael.mcavoy@oneonta.edu

Educational Psychology, Counseling & Special Ed.

Daqi Li

daqi.li@oneonta.edu

Elementary Education & Reading

Cynthia Lassonde

cynthia.lassonde@oneonta.edu

English

Amie Doughty

amie.doughty@oneonta.edu

Environmental Sciences

James Mills

james.mills@oneonta.edu

Foreign Languages

Daniel Nahson

daniel.nahson@oneonta.edu

Geography

Tracy Allen

tracy.allen@oneonta.edu

Health & Fitness

Janet Day

janet.day@oneonta.edu

History

William Ashbaugh

william.ashbaugh@oneonta.edu

Human Ecology

William Proulx

william.proulx@oneonta.edu

Management, Marketing, Information Systems

Izabella Lokshina

izabella.lokshina@oneonta.edu

Mathematics, Computer Science and Statistics

Charles Ragozzine

charles.ragozzine@oneonta.edu

Music

Robert Roman

robert.roman@oneonta.edu

OEAFE

Thomas Shannon

thomas.shannon@oneonta.edu

Philosophy

Christopher Keegan

christopher.keegan@oneonta.edu

Physics & Astronomy

Michael Faux

michael.faux@oneonta.edu

Political Science

Richard Barbario

richard.barbario@oneonta.edu

Psychology

Craig Bielert

craig.bielert@oneonta.edu

Secondary Education & Education Technology

Elaine Lawrence

elaine.lawrence@oneonta.edu

Sociology

Alex Thomas

alex.thomas@oneonta.edu

Theatre

Patrice Macaluso

patrice.macaluso@oneonta.edu

Women & Gender Studies

Susan Bernardin

susan.bernardin@oneonta.edu