SUNY Oneonta
 
 

Photo of three Oneonta Police cars

Department Chairpersons

 
 

Department

Chair or Director

E-mail Address

Africana & Latino Studies

Betty Wambui

betty.wambui@oneonta.edu

Anthropology

Sallie Han

sallie.han@oneonta.edu

Art

Yolanda Sharpe

yolanda.sharpe@oneonta.edu

Biological Field Station

Willard Harman

willard.harman@oneonta.edu

Biology

Jeffrey Heilveil

jeffrey.heilveil@oneonta.edu

Chemistry/Biochemistry

William Vining

william.vining@oneonta.edu

Communication & Media

Gayane Torosyan

gayane.torosyan@oneonta.edu

Cooperstown Graduate Program

Gretchen Sorin

gretchen.sorin@oneonta.edu

Earth & Atmospheric Sciences

Jerry Blechman

jerome.blechman@oneonta.edu

Economics, Finance, Accounting

Michael McAvoy

michael.mcavoy@oneonta.edu

Educational Psychology, Counseling & Special Ed.

Dawn Hamlin

dawn.hamlin@oneonta.edu

Elementary Education & Reading

Gwen Frank

gwen frank@oneonta.edu

English

Daniel Payne

daniel.payne@oneonta.edu

Foreign Languages

Daniel Nahson

daniel.nahson@oneonta.edu

Geography & Environmental Sustainability

Wendy Lascell

wendy.lascell@oneonta.edu

Health & Fitness

Sandra Smith

sandra.smith@oneonta.edu

History

Matthew Hendley

matthew.hendley@oneonta.edu

Human Ecology

Jennifer Bueche

jennifer.bueche@oneonta.edu

Management, Marketing, Information Systems

Izabella Lokshina

izabella.lokshina@oneonta.edu

Mathematics, Computer Science and Statistics

Charles Ragozzine

charles.ragozzine@oneonta.edu

Music

Robert Roman

robert.roman@oneonta.edu

OEAFE

Thomas Shannon

thomas.shannon@oneonta.edu

Philosophy

Achim Koeddermann

achim.koeddermann@oneonta.edu

Physics & Astronomy

Michael Faux

michael.faux@oneonta.edu

Political Science

Brett Heindl

brett.heindl@oneonta.edu

Psychology

Renee Walker

renee.walker@oneonta.edu

Secondary Education & Education Technology

Paul Bischoff

paul.bischoff@oneonta.edu

Sociology

Alex Thomas

alex.thomas@oneonta.edu

Theatre

John McCaslin-Doyle

john.mccaslin-doyle@oneonta.edu

Women & Gender Studies

Charlene Christie

charlene.christie@oneonta.edu