Contact Information
Bill Wilkerson


Presiding Officer of Faculty

Chair of College Senate


State University of New York

College at Oneonta

Oneonta, NY  13820



Faculty Business Committee


The Faculty Business Committee shall

  1. solicit nominations for Standing Faculty Committees and Faculty Positions;
  2. conduct elections for Standing Faculty Committee memberships, Faculty Officers, and other committee or subcommittee memberships as determined by the President of the College or Presiding Officer of the Faculty.  Requests for nominations from the voting faculty shall occur by March 15 of each year.  Elections shall be completed by April 15 of each year. Voting shall be by a digital format that ensures voter anonymity;
  3. keep records of faculty service in elected positions; and
  4. consist of five faculty members elected by the Faculty.

    Faculty Business Committee 2017-2018 (terms expire)
    Paul Bauer, Economics, Finance and Accounting (2018)
    Marius Munteanu, Math, Computer Science and Statistics (2019)
    Stephen Walsh, Management, Marketing and Information Systems (2020)
    Graznya Kamburowska, Math, Computer Science and Statistics (2020)
    Mette Harder, History (2020)