Contact Information
Paul Bischoff, Ed.D.

Presiding Officer of Faculty

Chair of College Senate

607.436.2613

Paul.Bischoff@ONEONTA.EDU

State University of New York

College at Oneonta

Oneonta, NY  13820

 

 
 

College Senate

 
 

The Role of the College Senate

The State University of New York, College at Oneonta College Senate is the representative body through which the faculty, staff and students participate in College affairs and shared governance. The College Senate shall provide a forum for the campus community to participate in the initiation, development, and implementation of the educational mission of the College. The Senate is empowered to act for the Faculty of the State University College at Oneonta in all matters, procedures, and prerogatives reserved to said Faculty in its meetings.




New Announcements

Meeting Dates

SUNY Voices Conference
April 23-24

Deselection list for Milne Library

Report from Honor's Program Task Force

Report from the Task Force on Renewal, Tenure and Promotion

Fall Election Results

Physical Education Report December 2011 & Appendices

Reorganization of Physical Education Proposal

 

College Senate Meetings
3:00-5:00 pm
Morris Conference Center
Craven Lounge

Fall 2013
Monday, September 16, 2013
Monday, September 30, 2013
Monday, October 21, 2013
Monday, November 04, 2013
Monday, November 18, 2013
Monday, December 02, 2013

Spring 2014
Monday, February 10, 2014
Monday, March 03, 2014
Monday, March 17, 2014
Monday, April 14, 2014
Monday, April 28, 2014
Monday, May 05, 2014

Steering Committee Meetings
Morris Conference Center
Room 105

Fall 2013
September 2
September 23
October 3 10-11 am
October 7 4-5 pm
October 28 4-5 pm
October 31 10-11 am
November 11 4-5 pm
November 14 10-11 am
November 21 10-11 am
December 5 10-11 am
December 9 4-5 pm

Spring 2014
January 27
February 3
February 24
March 10
March 24
April 7
April 21