SUNY Oneonta

Department of Philosophy
160 Fitzelle Hall
SUNY Oneonta
Oneonta, NY 13820-4015

Phone: (607) 436-2456
Fax: (607) 436-2435



Seeds of Wisdom Acknowledgements


The conference and this volume depend on the contributions and good will of many. Special appreciation is extended to:

  • SUNY-Oneonta Student Association for financial support

  • Ninash Foundation for financial support

  • Oneonta Philosophy Studies editorial board for financial support and manuscript review

  • Green Mountain Coffee for donating coffee

  • Eric Sloan and the Organization of Ancillary Services for catering the conference dinner

  • Tom Robinson for sacrificing his weekend to deliver the keynote address

  • Parviz Morewedge for his enthusiasm and technical assistance

  • Dan Bristol, Kerri Nicholas, David Schaaf, and Alex Slater for editorial assistance

  • SUNY-Oneonta administration for support and encouragement -- especially Dean James Mullen (now retired), Provost Anne C. Federlein, and President Alan B. Donovan

  • IGCS, SAGP, and SSIPS for financial and in-house support of this series

Finally, a heartfelt Thank You is extended to all the Presenters, Chairs, and Commentators -- for without them there would have been no Conference.

For additional details concerning Seeds of Wisdom follow these links. To order a copy of this, or any OPS publication, please contact the Managing Editor at the address listed below.