Faculty-Led Programs

SUNY Oneonta offers a variety of short-term, faculty-led programs throughout the year that are time and cost sensitive. Faculty-led trips carry college credit, community service components, cultural experiences, or a combination. Short-term program opportunities include travel with faculty to such regions as Africa, Central America, Asia and Europe.

Summer 2018

uk flag

United Kingdom

Course: Philosophy 206: The Philosophy of Life and Death; War, Plague, Disease and Disaster
Credits: 3
Travel Dates:
May 14, 2018 – June 4, 2018
Contact: Dr. Daniel Patrone
Daniel.Patrone@Oneonta.edu

Peru Flag

Peru

Course: Biology 394: Special Topics-Tropical Field Experience 
Credits: 1
Travel Dates:
June 3rd, 2018 - June 21st, 2018
Contact:  Dr. Florian Reyda  
Florian.Reyda@oneonta.edu 

Winter 2018

Bahamas Flag

Bahamas

Course: Biology 394: Tropical Flora of The Bahamas
Credits: 1
Travel Dates:
December 28, 2017 – January 12, 2018
Contact: Tami LaPilusa Tami.LaPilusa@oneonta.edu and Dr. Sean Robinson Sean Robinson@oneonta.edu
More Information
Application

 

 

Summer 2017

Bahamas Flag

Bahamas

Course: Biology 296: Directed Research
Credits: 4
Travel Dates:
May 22nd, 2017 - June 21st, 2017
Contact: Tami LaPilusa
tami.lapilusa@oneonta.edu
More Information

Peru Flag

Peru

Course: HUEC 394-Special Topics in Human Ecology: Food, Nutrition & in Peru
Credits: 3
Travel Dates:
May 29th, 2017 - June 16th, 2017
Contact: Dr. Jennifer L. Bueche
Jennifer.Bueche@oneonta.edu
Dr. Janet Antwi
Janet.Antwi@oneonta.edu
More Information

 

Guatemala Flag

Guatemala

Course: GEOL 385: Environmental Sciences 385 & Geology 385 
Credits: 3 
Travel Dates: 
August 1st, 2017 - August 14th, 2017 
Contact: Dr. Tracy Allen 
Tracy.Allen@oneonta.edu

 

Spring 2017

Greece Flag

Greece

Course: History 294-Special Topics: The Ancient Aegean
Credits: 3
Travel Dates:
February 27th, 2017 - March 12th, 2017
Contact: Dr. April Harper
April.Harper@oneonta.edu

 

Colombia Flag

Colombia

Undergrad Course:
SPAN 294 Salsa, Sugar & Coffee
Credits: 3
Travel Dates:
March 2nd, 2017 - March 13th, 2017
Contact: Dr. Maria Montoya
MC.Montoya@oneonta.edu

 

Cooperstown Graduate Program Course:
HISC 550-Topics of History: Histories of slavery, race & culture in Colombia
Credits: 1
Travel Dates:
March 2nd, 2017 - March 13th, 2017
Contact: Dr. Will Walker
William.Walker@oneonta.edu
More Information

 

 

For more information about Faculty-Led Programs contact:

Angela LaRosa
Faculty-Led Program Coordinator
Email: Angela.LaRosa@oneonta.edu
Phone: 607.436.3369

For Faculty Interested in Starting a Program:

To begin the process of coordinating a faculty-led program, please review the faculty-led manual. Included in this document are the program request form, budget sheets, Clery report form and a timeline of a typical faculty-led program. Along with this manual, please review the OIE Policy for further information.

If necessary, extra budget sheets and the program request forms can be printed. For each student participating in this program the following student form must be completed.