Faculty-Led Programs

SUNY Oneonta offers a variety of short-term, faculty-led programs throughout the year that are time and cost sensitive. Faculty-led trips carry college credit, community service components, cultural experiences, or a combination. Short-term program opportunities include travel with faculty to such regions as Africa, Central America, Asia and Europe.

Spring 2017

/

Greece

Course: History 294-Special Topics: The Ancient Aegean
Credits: 3
Travel Dates:
February 27th, 2017 - March 12th, 2017
Contact: Dr. April Harper
April.Harper@oneonta.edu

/

Colombia

Undergrad Course:
SPAN 294 Salsa, Sugar & Coffee
Credits: 3
Travel Dates:
March 2nd, 2017 - March 13th, 2017
Contact: Dr. Maria Montoya
MC.Montoya@oneonta.edu

Cooperstown Graduate Program Course:
HISC 550-Topics of History: Histories of slavery, race & culture in Colombia
Credits: 1
Travel Dates:
March 2nd, 2017 - March 13th, 2017
Contact: Dr. Will Walker
William.Walker@oneonta.edu
For more information: click here.

Summer 2017

/

Bahamas

Course: Biology 296: Directed Research
Credits: 4
Travel Dates:
May 22nd, 2017 - June 21st, 2017
Contact: Tami LaPilusa
tami.lapilusa@oneonta.edu
For more information: click here
To apply: click here

/

Guatemala

Course: GEO. 385: Environmental Sciences 385 & Geology 385
Credits: 3
Travel Dates:
August 1st, 2017 - August 14th, 2017
Contact: Dr. Tracy Allen
Tracy.Allen@oneonta.edu

/

Peru

Course: HUEC 394-Special Topics in Human Ecology: Food, Nutrition & in Peru
Credits: 3
Travel Dates:
May 29th, 2017 - June 16th, 2017
Contact: Dr. Jennifer L. Bueche
Jennifer.Bueche@oneonta.edu

Dr. Janet Antwi
Janet.Antwi@oneonta.edu
For more information:click here

/

Ecuador

Course: FAMS 300: Intl Service & Cultural Immersion and EDUC 304: Cross Cultural Comparison Educational System
Credits: 3
Travel Dates:
May 26th, 2017 - June 10th, 2017
Contact: Dr. Karen Joest
Karen.Joest@oneonta.edu

Dr. Gwen Frank
Gwen.Frank@oneonta.edu

For more information about Faculty - Led Programs contact:
Angela LaRosa
Faculty-Led Program Coordinator
Email: Angela.LaRosa@oneonta.edu
Phone: 607.436.3369

For Faculty Interested in Starting a Program:

To begin the process of coordinating a faculty-led program, please review the faculty-led manual. Included in this document are the program request form, budget sheets, Clery report form and a timeline of a typical faculty-led program. Along with this manual, please review the OIE Policy for further information.

If necessary, extra budget sheets and the program request forms can be printed. For each student participating in this program the following student form must be completed.