Faculty & Staff

 
 
Dr. James R. Ebert

Dr. James R. Ebert
Distinguished Teaching Professor and Chair

Areas of expertise: sedimentology, stratigraphy, microfossil biostratigraphy

E-mail: James.Ebert@oneonta.edu

 

Dr. Jerome B. Blechman
Professor

Areas of expertise: Synoptic Meteorology, thunderstorms

E-mail: Jerome.Blechman@oneonta.edu

 
Dr. Keith A. Brunstad

Dr. Keith A. Brunstad
Assistant Professor

Areas of expertise: Mineralogy, Petrology, Volcanology

E-mail:Keith.Brunstad@oneonta.edu

 
 

 

 

Dr. Leigh M. Fall
Assistant Professor

Areas of expertise: Paleontology, Paleoecology

E-mail: Leigh.Fall@oneonta.edu

 

Dr. Melissa Godek
Assistant Professor

Areas of expertise: Atmospheric Dynamics, Climatology

E-mail: Melissa.Godekl@oneonta.edu

 

Dr. Leslie Hasbargen
Associate Professor

Areas of expertise: Geomorphology, Fluvial Geology

E-mail: Leslie.Hasbargen@oneonta.edu

 
Mr. Pragnyadipta "Deep" Sen
Assistant Professor

E-mail: Pragnyadipta.Sen@oneonta.edu
 

Dr. Marta Clepper
Geology Lecturer

Areas of expertise: Carbonate sedimentology and stratigraphy

E-mail: Marta.Clepper@oneonta.edu

 

Dr. Chris Karmosky
Assistant Professor

Areas of expertise: Remote sensing, ocean-atmosphere-land interactions, climate

E-mail: Christopher.Karmosky@oneonta.edu

 

Dr. Hari Kandel
Water Resources Lecturer

Areas of expertise: Hydrology

E-mail: Hari.Kandel@oneonta.edu

 

Support Staff

 

 

Ms. Lisa Hoffman
Secretary

E-mail: Lisa.Hoffman@oneonta.edu

 

Dr. Devin Castendyk
Adjunct Associate Professor

Areas of expertise: Hydrogeology

E-mail: castendn@gmail.com

 

Top of Page