Communication Arts
Location: IRC - B12
Phone: 607-436-3411
Fax: 607-436-2420

Faculty

Jon Arakaki Ph.D.
Assistant Professor,
Mass Communication
B9 IRC
Phone: 607-436-3265
Jon.Arakakij@oneonta.edu

Arthur F. Dauria, Ph.D.
Professor
Communication Studies
B-11F IRC
Phone: 607-436-3510
Arthur.Dauria@oneonta.edu

Adrienne Martini
Adjunct Lecturer
Communication Studies
B-18 IRC
Phone: 607-436-3411
Adrienne.Martini@oneonta.edu

Marilyn Babcock
Adjunct Lecturer
Communication Studies
B-18 IRC
Phone: 607-436-3411
Marilyn.Babcock@oneonta.edu

Erin Foley Ph.D.
Assistant Professor,
Communication Studies
B-11E IRC Phone:
607-436-3428
Erin.Foley@oneonta.edu

Nancy Burnett
Adjunct Lecturer
Mass Communication
B-18 IRC
Phone: 607-436-3049
Nancy.Burnett@oneonta.edu

Wm. S. Benedict, Ph.D.
Emeritus Professor,
Communication
B 18 IRC
Phone: 607-436-3049
William.Benedict@oneonta.edu

Joshua Frye Ph.D.
Assistant Professor,
Communication Studies
B-11A IRC
Phone: 607-436-3704
Joshua.Frye@oneonta.edu

Valerie Stafford Department Secretary
B-12 IRC
Phone: 607-436-3411 Valerie.Stafford@oneonta.edu

Nathaniel Bouman M.F.A.
Assistant Professor,
Mass Communication
B-5 IRC
Phone: 607-436-3303
Nat.Bouman@oneonta.edu

John W. Gardner, Ph.D.
Associate Professor,
Communication Studies
B-6 IRC
Phone: 607-436-3401
John.Gardner@oneonta.edu

Gayane Torosyan Ph.D.
Associate Professor,
Department Chair
B-12A IRC
Phone: 607-436-2451
Gayane.Torosyan@oneonta.edu

Cathy Nardi
Adjunct Lecturer
Mass Communication
B-18 IRC
Phone: 607-436-3049
Catherine.Nardi@oneonta.edu

David Geasey
Adjunct Lecturer Mass Communication
102 IRC
Phone: 607-436-3263 David.Geasey@oneonta.edu

Theron Verdon Ph.D.
Assistant Professor,

Communication Studies
B-8 IRC
Phone: 607-436-3427 Theron.Verdon@oneonta.edu

John Chiang Ph.D.
Associate Professor,
Communication Studies
B-7 IRC
Phone: 607-436-3426 John.Chiang@oneonta.edu

Joshua Hammonds Ph.D. Asssistant Professor, Communication Studies
B-11D IRC
Phone: 607-436-2372 Joshua.Hammonds@oneonta.edu

Timothy Welch
Lecturer,
Mass Communications
B-4 IRC
Phone: 607-436-3408 Tim.Welch@oneonta.edu

Neil Cunningham
Lecturer, Mass Communication
B-11B IRC
Phone: 607-436-3052 Neil.Cunningham@oneonta.edu

Brian Madden
Adjunct Lecturer
Mass Communication
B-18 IRC
Phone: 607-436-3049 Brian.Madden@oneonta.edu

Brian Dolber Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Mass Communication
B-11C IRC
Phone: 607-436-3825 Brian.Dolber@oneonta.edu

Dawn Sohns
Lecturer
Mass Communication
B-20 IRC
Phone: 607-436-3424
Dawn.Sohns@oneonta.edu

Ronald Helfrich
Adjunct Lecturer
Communication Studies
IRC B-18
Phone: 607-436-3411
Ronald.Helfrich@oneonta.edu

Jared Stanley
Adjunct Lecturer
Mass Communication
IRC 101
Phone: 607-436-3285
Jared.Stanley@oneonta.edu

Stacy Branigan
Adjunct Lecturer
Communication Studies
B-18 IRC
Phone: 607-436-3411
Stacy.Branigan@oneonta.edu

Gary Wickham
Adjunct Lecturer
Mass Communication
IRC 105
Phone: 607-436-2468
Gary.Wickham@oneonta.edu

Sara Hammonds
Adjunct Lecturer
Communication Studies
B-18 IRC
Phone: 607-436-3049
Sara.Hammonds@oneonta.edu

Veronica Diver
Adjunct Lecturer
Communication Studies
B-18 IRC
Phone: 607-436-3449
Veronica.Diver@oneonta.edu
Brendan Aucoin
Adjunct Lecturer
Communication Studies
IRC B-18
Phone: 607-436-3411
Brendan.Aucoin@oneonta.edu
Andy Bobrow
Adjunct Lecturer
Communication/Mass Comm Studies
IRC B-18
Phone: 607-436-3411
Andrew.Bobrow@oneonta.edu

Jim Calhoun
Adjunct Lecturer
Communication Studies
IRC B-18
Phone: 607-436-3411
Jim.Calhoun@oneonta.edu

   

 

Major Program areas

Communication Studies

introduces students to the theories and practices of oral communication and persuasion. Students in this major usually seek careers in business related fields, as well as corporate communication, advertising, sales, public relations, and events management.

 

Mass Communication

is designed to meet the needs of students who seek careers in the fields of broadcasting, journalism, film, audio production and video production.