SUNY Oneonta Biological Field Station at Cooperstown
BFS Photo Collage
BFS Logo
BFS Home
Otsego Lake Information
What's New
Contact Us
Faculty & Staff
Publications
Policies & Forms
Field Trips
Internships
Courses
Taxonomic Database
Current Projects
BFS Committee

Faculty & Staff at the Biological Field Station

Click Here to View the BFS Volunteer SCUBA Divers

Name

 

Title and Function

 

Contact Information

Willard N. Harman
Distinguished Service Professor of Biology;

Rufus J. Thayer Chair for Otsego Lake Research;

 Director, Biological Field Station

Responsible for BFS research, teaching, management, & resources.

 willard.harman@oneonta.edu
ext. 330

Dr. Bill Harman

Matthew F. Albright
Assistant to the Director, BFS

Responsible for limnological monitoring of Otsego Lake & watershed.  Supervisor of laboratories & interns

matthew.albright@oneonta.edu
ext. 331

Matt Albright

Florian Reyda
Assistant Professor of Biology

Parasitology of Fish, Invertebrate Zoology

florian.reyda@oneonta.edu
ext. 352

Florian Reyda

David Wong Assistant Professor of Biology

david.wong@oneonta.edu
ext. 334
 
Jeane Bennett-O'Dea
BFS Administrator;  Adjunct Lecturer in Biology; Field Trips Coordinator 

Intern administration; Accounts; Coordinates Field Trips ; Plant systematist

jeane.bennett-odea@oneonta.edu
ext. 332

Jeane Bennett-O'Dea

Holly Waterfield

Research Support Specialist

Lake monitoring efforts; monitoring advanced wastewater treatment systems; water chemistry analysis; hydroacoustic surveys.

holly.waterfield@oneonta.edu
ext. 333
Holly Waterfield
William Butts
Professor Emeritus of Biology

Studies ecology of mosquitoes & other anthropophilic arthropods

Dr. Bill Butts

Nigel Mann
Assistant Professor of Biology

Ornithologist, Vertebrate Zoology

nigel.mann@oneonta.edu
436-3437

Oneonta Faculty Page

Dr. Nigel Mann

Donna Vogler
Associate Professor of Biology

Plant Ecologist

donna.vogler@oneonta.edu
436-3705

Oneonta Faculty Page

Dr. Donna Vogler

Jeff Heilveil

Assistant Professor of Biology

Population genetics of aquatic invertebrates

jeffrey.heilveil@oneonta.edu
436-3162

Oneonta Faculty Page

Dr. Jeff Heilveil
Jay Harrison

Maintenance Operations

Building Manager, Cooperstown Campus

jay.harrison@oneonta.edu
ext. 400
 
Gary Emmett

Maintenance Operations

Modifying Thayer Farm Complex facilities for
student and researcher uses

Earle Peterson
Greenwoods Administrator;
BFS Volunteer

Head of Peterson Family Conservation Trust; Greenwoods benefactor

epete1850@aol.com

Earle Peterson

Kathy Ernst
Graphic Artist;
BFS Volunteer

Designs BFS publications

katernst@aol.com

Kathy Ernst

BFS Volunteer SCUBA Divers

Visiting researchers from various Northeast universities & colleges conduct research & teach at the BFS.  

More Trees Logo

Last updated: November 2012