Faculty

 
 

Our department currently consists of six full-time faculty, all with Ph.D. degrees in anthropology, and three adjunct faculty who teach courses on a regular basis. See our Faculty Activities page for information about recent publications, presentations, and other scholarly activities.

ReneeDepartment Chair:
Dr. Renee B. Walker (Professor, Archaeology)

11 Denison Hall
Phone: (607) 436-3346
E-Mail: Renee.Walker@oneonta.edu

Full-time Faculty:

TracyDr. Tracy Betsinger (Associate Professor, Biological Anthropology)
18 Denison Hall
Phone: (607) 436-3394
E-Mail: Tracy.Betsinger@oneonta.edu

BrianDr. Brian Haley (Professor, Cultural Anthropology)
13 Denison Hall
Phone: (607) 436-2001
E-Mail: Brian.Haley@oneonta.edu

SallieDr. Sallie Han (Associate Professor, Cultural Anthropology)
15 Denison Hall
Phone: (607) 436-2715
E-Mail: Sallie.Han@oneonta.edu

JohnDr. John H. Relethford (SUNY Distinguished Teaching Professor, Biological Anthropology)
12 Denison Hall
Phone: (607) 436-2017
E-Mail: John.Relethford@oneonta.edu

                  Dr. Alanna Rudzik
                  (Assistant Professor, Biocultural
                   Anthropology)


Adjunct Faculty:

CraigDr. Craig Bielert (Professor of Psychology)
32 Bacon Hall
Phone: (607) 436-3219
E-Mail: Craig.Bielert@oneonta.edu

CynthiaCynthia J. Klink (Adjunct Lecturer, Archaeology)
14 Denison Hall
Phone: (607) 436-3308
E-Mail: Cynthia.Klink@oneonta.edu

NicoleNicole Weigel (Adjunct Lecturer)
16 Denison Hall
Phone: (607) 436-2207
E-Mail: Nicole.Weigel@oneonta.edu


Emeritus Faculty:

DonDr. Donald R. Hill (Emeritus Professor, Cultural Anthropology)
E-Mail: Donald.Hill@oneonta.edu